News And Events

news photo

Jury members of Animation, Teaser, Video Clip and of Simorgh Festival

According to Soureh Cinema and public relation of 9th Simorgh International Festival, jury member of the different section of the festival is announced as follow, Ahmad Arbani, Bahram Azimi and Hamed Jaffari as the jury members of animation section, Amir Hassan Nedaei, Masoud Abparvar and Masoud Rafi zadeh as the jury members of teaser and video clip and finally Hadi moghadam Dost, Mahmoud Arbabi and Hossein Torabnejad as the jury members of  script s.
Ahmad Arbani
He was born in 1957. He is caricaturist, animator,  script writer and director. He was awarded at Skopje Caricature Exhibition in 1971. He is also a member of boarding director of ASIFA Society. His caricatures are published in Shargh newspaper.
He has produced four films for Institute for the Intellectual Development of Children and Young Adults.
Bahram Azimi
 Born in 1966, Tehran. He graduated in Handicrafts  from  Tehran Art University and received second grade order of culture and art  from  ministry of culture and Islamic guidance. Heis animation director,  script writer, character designer and caricaturist.
His most popular works are animations for traffic police, Mr. safty animations, 3D animations entitled Snowdad, Short Animation  Masouleh and directing a feature length animation enetitled Tehran 1500.
Hamed Jaffari
He was born in 1985, graduated in economy, he is producer in cinema and animation. He is the producer of Elephant King, Prince of Rome, TV series, etc.
He won the special diploma  from  33rd Fajr Film Festival for producing Prince of Rome.
Amir Hassan Nedaei
He has PhD degree in Art Research. He teaches art in universities and also produce some telefilms such as “ A Journey Beyond”, “Truth and Wind” to name afew.
Masoud Abparvar
 He was born in 1961, studied cinema directing. He has been  script  and movie specialist in Farabi Cinema  found ation, He  found ed Art Development Workshop and  create d Iranian Clips. He has been director of several movies.
Masoud Rafizadeh
He has been backstage director in some series and feature films and produced teaser and announces.
He won the award of best teaser and announce  from  Fajr Film Festival.
Hadi Moghadam Dost
Born in 1971, Tehran. He is director and  script writer. He has directed and wrote the  script  of several feature films and TV series.
He has won different awards such as diploma of the best film  from  27th Fajr Film Festival, Best Director Award  from  31st Fajr Film Festival and a nomination for the best  script  award  from  36th Fajr Film Festival.
Mahmoud Arbabi
He was born in 1961. He has B.A degree in Cinema-  script s  from  IRIB university and M.A degree in Directing and Acting  from  Tarbiat Modares University. He started his activity as the teacher and also the member of academic boarding director of IRIB university.
His latest artistic works and  exec utive affairs are managing the school of  script s- Hozeh Honari, member of rating  script s at the ministry of culture and Islamic guidance, member of  script  council of DEFC, head of education and production department of IRIB faculty, jury member of Soureh Film Festival and Fajr Film Festival and IYCS. He has directed several 16mm short films.
Hossein Torabnejad
 He is  script writer for TV and Cinema. He has achieved several successes during his artistic activites. He has wrote TV series and feature films entitled “Woodpecker” which was nominated in 7 sections and won 2 rewards  from  36th Fajr Film Festival.
Simorgh International Festival retrieved its title  from  mythical Simorgh in Iranian literature that is the curer bird and the modern symbol of medical society, will be held on Spring 2018 in five different sections including theater, film, literature, visual art and music.

Publish date: Monday، 09 April 2018
۱۰:۰۴ - ۹۸/۱۱/۰۷